top of page

Nanna Camile Frederiksen


This is an interview to a new exchange student in our school. She is from Denmark, an European country near Germany and she arrived to Chile to learn Spanish.


She came to give new experiences and to learn about the beautiful Chilean culture, through this interview we will learn her purpose, her likes and dislikes and the culture differences in Europe and America, specially Chile and Denmark.


What do you think about Rotary exchange program?

R: I really like the idea when you go out and i like to live in a family with more people instead of a hotel and you know more people all the time, i like it !

What did inspire you to pass this semester abroad?

R: My brother was in Argentina 4 years ago and he told me all the nice experiences and I said omg (oh my god) I like to do that too!

Why did you select Chile?

R: I like to learn Spanish in south America and I search to the internet about different countries and I select Chile because is the safest country in south America and I didn’t want to be scared all the time and I think that is pretty cool. I like the idea that Chile is so long and it’s quite a different culture

What is the difference in the teaching methods?

A: the biggest difference is the learn we use computers, we learn on the computer, read on the computer… and here you don’t use computer another difference is stand up sometimes, greet and sit down again and when you want say something you have to raise your hand but there when you want ask something you just say it and when the teachers are in classroom you are always in Facebook

What do you think about this experience?

A: I really really like it to been in Chile for two weeks now and learn at the school in 1 week and in my class make a surprise with breakfast and I really like be at the school and I really like to be in Chile the people is open mine they want to talk with you and learn something about you.

Can you talk about your country and family?

I live in Denmark with 5 million of people is a pretty small country it is near Germany and we have some island where there is a lot of water and everybody can to swim. Denmark is a very safe country you can go out streets every time you want and you don’t to be scare of someone. Denmark have a lot of money so when you have eighteen and you study you get money from government and here you must to pay to go to the university it is different in Denmark . About my family I live with my twin sister and with my brother and with my mom and dad we live in a normal house compared to the houses of Chile it is pretty big because Chile have smaller houses than Denmark.

Do you like our school?

Yeah! I really like the idea to use uniforms, in Denmark you don’t use uniform we get up early to select our daily clothes and here is very easy only use the uniform.

What is the most shocking thing about our country?

I think the most shocking thing is say hello a good bye all the time when you come to the class at morning you also kiss everyone for greet and that is shocking for me in Denmark you only say hello for greet.

Is Spanish so difficult? Why?

I think it is a bit difficult but it is in some ways you learn English about the grammar, some sounds, etc. I think my Spanish is better but I have to really pay attention because it is a bit difficult specially the sound rrr

Our recommendations:

 

​

​

​

​

Inclusion is the KEY

The Freak Show

  • Facebook Basic Black

Other recommendations:

 Past editions:

2016

   May

   April

2015

   September

   August

   

                           Chloe Grace

                        Moretz in

                         action

                              (part 1)

                              (part 2)

​

​

What is

virtual

reality?

 

 

bottom of page